Meet the ChangeMaker Finalists

For as long as we have held our annual meeting, and shared the State of AYC, we have made it a point to honor inspiring leaders who have made an impact in our community. Past winners include AU40 Mentor of the Year Heather McKissick, Councilmember Greg Casar, President and CEO of Austin Community Foundation Mike Nellis, and Founder of GiveRealty Laurie Loew.

These four change-makers have shown us time and again what is possible. Anyone can make a difference and there is no better time than now.

At 4th Annual State of AYC Annual Meeting, we will recognize and pay tribute to two more individuals who are doing extraordinary things in our community. The AYC ChangeMaker Award, presented by UFCU, is granted to someone who desires change in the world and makes that change happen.

Our finalists for the 2017 ChangeMaker Award are (in no particular order):

Please click on each name above to learn more about our finalists!

We will announce the winners January 23 and we will be highlighting all the finalists on our website and social media over the next two weeks. We hope you will join us at the State of AYC luncheon to honor two ChangeMakers, all finalists, and their commitments to Central Texas and beyond.

In addition to honoring these finalists and winners at the luncheon , we will share our what we did in 2016 and our plans for 2017 and beyond. We hope you will join us February 17th.

Table and Event Sponsorships Available

This annual event is the primary opportunity to gather amongst AYC members, friends, colleagues and Austin leaders to learn how AYC is evolving to deliver even more value for members and more impact in our community.

Leave your thought